p = 64103

Ave Maria Meditations

Station IX:  Jesus fall a third time

In Jesus’ third fall, He is felled by the malice of others.  So weakened by the loss of blood, the brutal beatings and the weight of His cross, Jesus falls hardest the third time and yet resists the temptation to give up or to lose hope. Jesus loves all sinners, including the very ones who cause Him to fall, because they need His love the most.

We must imitate You, Jesus, and love those who are difficult to love, for “whoever loves His brother remains in the light…(1 Jn 2:10).  May there be no limit to what I will endure for You,  and may I never give up hope in Your promises or strength, no matter how many times I fall or fail You.  “Heal me, O Lord, and I shall be healed; save me and I shall be saved, for You are my praise.  (Jer 17:14)

After each Station, pray “Jesus, Son of the living God, have mercy on me, a sinner.  Mary, conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to Thee”.

By Mary Fischer

Related Post

Lord, You Loved Me First and Now my Heart Belongs ... Ave Maria Meditations In Your mercy, Lord, You called me, Taught my sinful heart and mind, Else this world had still enthralled me, And to glo...
Thy Kingdom Come Ave Maria Meditations Taken from Jesus, Mary, Joseph Novena Manuel from Father Stedman: LORD, we ask for more than Thy Mercy! We desire Thee to reig...
November 17th: St. Elizabeth of Hungary Ave Maria Meditations Litany of St. Elizabeth of Hungary Protector, Third Order Franciscan Lord, have mercy upon us. Christ, have mercy up...
Love of God is shown in Obedience Ave Maria Meditations "If you love Me, you will keep My commandments." (John 14:15) This whole matter of making our lives a 'Mass' ca...

Author Sr. JosephMary f.t.i.

Our Lady found this unworthy lukewarm person and obtained for her the grace to enter the Third Order of the Franciscans of the Immaculate. May this person spend all eternity in showing her gratitude.

More posts by Sr. JosephMary f.t.i.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.